Newsclip®: [Technology] Google Chrome stop backspace being as ‘back’ button, saving people from accidentally deleting everything | News | Lifestyle | The Independent

"Google Chrome is finally going to stop people from accidentally deleting everything they’ve been doing. A future version of the app will stop the backspace button from also functioning as a “back” button, helping avoid people accidentally pressing it and so destroying everything they’ve done on that site. The feature has already been rolled out in some experimental versions of the app, and has upset some users. Developers have said that the feature is only being partly enabled for now, in case there is “sufficient outcry” and it needs to be rolled back.",

0 comments | 1 clip

Hey! Thanks for checking out Newsclip®!

Click on this Trending Newsclip® Stack to read other top media reports on this topic.

Be sure to clip to your personal newspaper, like, comment and share!

Newsclip® is the leader of Social News Discovery®.

Welcome to the Newsclip® beta release!

Please enjoy the site during our beta phase and provide us with feedback on suggestions and issue details. Please remember that we are still in beta and there will be issues and site changes during this time.

Newsclip® the leading Online Social Newspaper, find trending articles through Social News Discovery®!

Invite Friends to Newsclip®

Invite your Facebook friends to follow you!

You can reopen the "Getting Started Tutorial" dialog from within the About menu in the top right corner.